Connect with us:

    Follow NSGC on FacebookFollow NSGC on LinkedInFollow NSGC on Twitter
    About NSGC

    NSGC Leadership

    2015 Board of Directors

    Joy Larsen Haidle
    Jehannine C. Austin
    President Elect
    Sandra A. Darilek, MS, CGC
    Laura J. Conway, Genetic Counseling Program
    Secretary/Treasurer Elect
    Jennifer Malone Hoskovec
    Past President
    Carrie Lynn Blout, MS, CGC
    Erica Ramos, MS, CGC
    Kaylene Ready
    Daniel Riconda
    Sara Hammer Riordan
    Leigha Ann Senter-Jamieson, MS, LGC
    Quinn Philip Stein, CGC
    Meghan Carey
    Executive Director, ex officio



    Marketing & Communications Workgroup

    Education Committee

    AEC Subcommittee

    Continuing Education Review Subcommittee

    Public Policy Committee

    Practice Guidelines Committee

    Access & Service Delivery Committee

    Membership Committee

    Finance Committee

    Nominating Committee

    Ethics Advisory Group

    • Curtis Coughlin II, Chair
    • Rawan Awwad
    • Stephanie Gandomi
    • Nancy Hanson
    • Sandy Prucka
    • Kelli Swan
    • Carin Lea Yates 
    • Lisa Parker, PhD, Ethics Consultant

    Jane Engleberg Memorial Fellowship (JEMF) Advisory Group

    • Leslie Evans, Chair
    • Melanie Meyers, Secretary
    • Maureen Smith, Finance Officer
    • Dawn Allain, Information Officer, Travel Committee
    • Lauren Hache, Travel Committee
    • Beverly Yashar
    • Gillian W. Hooker 
    • Daniel Riconda, Board Liaison

    Audrey Heimler Special Project Award Committee

    • Heather Zierhut
    • Jodie Vento
    • Darbey Raible   


    2015 Special Interest Groups

    • ART/Infertility: Lauren Isley and Andria Besser
    • Cardiovascular Genetics: Sara Cherny and Brittney Murray
    • Cystic Fibrosis/CFTR  Spectrum: Karen Raraigh and Barbara Karczeski
    • Education: Shraddha Gaonkar and Kate Shane-Carson  
    • Cancer: Sara Pirzadeh-Miller and Victoria Raymond
    • Health IT: Healther Sellers and Megan Doerr
    • Industry: Lily Servais and Darci Sternen
    • International: Rawan Awwad, Angela Arnold and Jennifer Fitzpatrick
    • Metabolism/LSD: Jennifer Sullivan and Amy White
    • Neurogenetics: Lauren Hache and Shawna Feely
    • Pediatric: Kimberly Lewis and Rebecca Okashah
    • Personalized Medicine: Megan Grove and Sarah Kalia
    • Prenatal: Blair Stevens and Shannon Wieloch 
    • Psychiatric Disorders: Carmela Thompson and Hannah White
    • Public Health: Amy Gaviglio and Kate Reed
    • Research: Sharon Aufox and Gillian Hooker
    • Student/New GC: Elysia Davis and Monica Helm

    NSGC Executive Office | 330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000 | Chicago, IL 60611 | (312) 321-6834 |