Connect with us:

    Follow NSGC on FacebookFollow NSGC on LinkedInFollow NSGC on Twitter
    Awards & Grants

    NSGC Leadership Awards

    The 2015 Call for Leadership Awards Nominations is now open. NSGC members are encouraged to submit nominations for the annual NSGC Leadership Awards Program. The NSGC Awards Workgroup presents no fewer than 6 awards annually to recognize the outstanding contributions and achievements of our members. Leadership Awards will be presented during a plenary session at the NSGC Annual Education Conference (AEC). 

    Members may nominate themselves or others and are encouraged to nominate multiple candidates in multiple categories. The nomination process requires you to complete a series of questions via the ONLINE NOMINATION FORM and submit a copy of the nominee’s CV/resume to

    All nominations are due 11:59PM CDT on Thursday July 30, 2015. Winners will be presented at the 2015 AEC in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania as follows:

    Natalie Weissberger Paul National Achievement Award Ceremony
    Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    5:15 pm - 5:45 pm

    NSGC Leadership Awards
    Thursday, October 22, 2015
    6:15 pm - 7:00 pm

    The NSGC Leadership Awards Program consists of six award categories:

    • Natalie Weissberger Paul National Achievement Award
    • Cultural Competency
    • International Leader
    • New Leader 
    • Strategic Leader 
    • Outstanding Volunteer

    View Detailed Criteria and Descriptions for Each Award

    View All Current and Past NSGC Leadership Award Recipients

    NSGC Executive Office | 330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000 | Chicago, IL 60611 | (312) 321-6834 |